SOCKS FOR THE HOMELESS

Did you know that SOCKS are one of the most valued but least donated articles of clothing in shelters across Ontario? In high demand, MEN’S SOCKS.

Join us for our 5th Annual SOCKS campaign! Let’s spread warmth to people living in shelters, on the streets, and to vulnerable kids in our schools.  Last year we collected over 4,000 pairs of new socks in 18 days. Let’s set a new record in 2018!

Here’s how to donate a pair of NEW SOCKS:
  1. Give your NEW SOCKS to any Burlington Taxi Driver Dec 1- Dec 18
  2. Drivers will bring your donations to our Community Department at Burlington Taxi
  3. Socks will be distributed over the holiday season to: Your Little Bit of Help, The Compassion Society,  Hamilton MIssion Services, Roger Boyd-Mens Street Ministry, The Angel Project, Hamilton and Halton Public Schools in need.
We have been overwhelmed with the outpouring of local support this year. Many new friends, businesses and organizations have jumped in to host their own SOCK Drive December 1 – 18.  We are proud and honoured to share our roster of community contributors:

Active Parents  activeparents.ca

BodyMed Boutique   bodymedboutique.ca

Burlington Hydro   www.burlingtonhydro.com

Central Public Elementary School   bch.hdsb.ca

Duct-O-Wire   www.ductowire.com

Ecodyne Limited   ecodyne.com

Felfab   www.felfab.com

HRPS Oakville   www.haltonpolice.ca

Idea Factor   www. idea-factor.com

John William Boich School  jwb.hdsb.ca

Kinetic Physiotherapy   www.kineticphysiotherapy.com

Lisa Kearns, Ward 2 Councillor, Burlington City Hall  www.burlington.ca/your-city/councillor-lisa-kearns/

Christine Micules

Pearl and Pine Retirement   www.pearlandpineretirement.com

Retired Drama Queens Group

St. John Paul 2nd Hamilton   stjp.hwcdsb.ca

St. Matthew on the Plains Church  st-matthew-on-the-plains-burlington

The Buzz for Men   www.thebuzzformen.com

Thrive Massage Therapy & Wellness   www.thrivemassagewellness.com

Tourism Burlington   www.tourismburlington.com

UTC Aerospace Systems   www.utcaerospacesystems.com

Wolseley Inc.   www.wolseleyinc.ca

3C’s Club Tyandaga Apartments